• Home

Panathlon International Elective Assembly - Osimo 17 October 2020

Panathlon International Elective Assembly - Osimo 17 October 2020

On Saturday 17th October, in the splendid "La Nuova Fenice" Theatre in Osimo, the Assembly of the Panathlon Clubs renewed its trust in President Pierre Zappelli (CH) who will thus lead the Movement for the next four years.

IOC President Thomas Bach sent his congratulations to President Pierre Zappelli. (congratulatory letter)

The 155 voters then expressed their preferences to renew the entire International Board which is composed as follows: Orietta Maggi - Vice-President (I) Giorgio Chinellato (I), Stefano Giulieri (CH), Eugenio Guglielmino (I), Luigi Innocenzi (I), Patrick Van Campenhout (B), and Luis Moreno Gonzales (PER). Confirmed as Secretary General Ms. Simona Callo (I) and as Treasurer Mr. Stefano Giulieri.

For the first time a woman holds the position of Vice President.

The Committees were also renewed:

Auditor’s Committee – effective members: Marino Albani (RSM) Andrea Sbardellati (I) Giuseppe Ravasi (I) – substitute members: Nicola Fiore (I) and Gabriel Del Monte (U) 

Cnstitution and Arbitration Board – effective members: Sandro Carlo Fagiolino (I), Franco Fahndrich (CH), Riccardo Galassi (I) - substitute members: Fatima Muoio (I) Mario Romano (U) 

The first meeting of the new International Board has already been scheduled for 27 November.


Panathlon International

Fondazione D.Chiesa